Executive Committee and Board of Directors

2013-2014-Board-of-Directors-resized
Bottom row (from left to right): Dr. Melvin D. Shipp; Dr. Andrew Buzelli; Dr. Clifford Scott; Dr. Linda Casser (no longer on Board); Dr. Jennifer
Smythe, ASCO president; Dr. David A. Heath; Dr. Richard Phillips; Dr. Kevin Alexander (no longer on Board); Marty Wall, ASCO executive director.
Top row (from left to right): Dr. Andres Pagan; Dr. Rod Nowakowski; Dr. David Loshin; Dr. Elizabeth Hoppe; Dr. Donald Jarnagin;
Dr. Larry J. Davis; Dr. Earl L. Smith, III (no longer on Board); Dr. Arol R. Augsburger; Dr. Douglas K. Penisten; Dr. Shilpa Register; Dr. Joseph Bonanno;
Dr. David Damari. Not shown: Dr. David Loshin, Interim President – Elect; Dr. Dennis M. Levi, Dr. Stanley Woo, Dr. Roger Boltz and Dr. Michael Mittelman.

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE/OFFICERS

President
Jennifer Smythe, O.D., M.S.

Dean, Pacific University, College of Optometry
2043 College Way, Forest Grove, Oregon 97116
smythej@pacificu.edu

Interim President-Elect
David S. Loshin, O.D., Ph.D.
Dean, Nova Southeastern University, College of Optometry
3200 S. University Drive, Fort Lauderdale, Florida 33328
loshin@nova.edu

Secretary-Treasurer

Richard Phillips, O.D.
President, Southern College of Optometry
1245 Madison Avenue, Memphis, TN 38104
rphillips@sco.edu

At-Large Member
Clifford Scott, O.D., M.P.H.
President, The New England College of Optometry
424 Beacon Street, Boston, MA  02115
scottc@neco.edu

Immediate Past-President
David A. Heath O.D., Ed.M
President, State University of New York,
State College of Optometry
33 W. 42nd Street, New York, New York 10036
dheath@sunyopt.edu

Executive Director
Marty A. Wall, CAE
Association of Schools and Colleges of Optometry
6110 Executive Boulevard, Suite 420, Rockville, Maryland 20852
mwall@opted.org

DIRECTORS

Arol R. Augsburger, O.D.
President, Illinois College of Optometry
3241 South Michigan Avenue, Chicago, Illinois 60616
aaugsburger@ico.edu

Roger Boltz, O.D., Ph.D., FAAO
Interim Dean, University of Houston, College of Optometry
505 J. Davis Armistead Building, Houston, Texas 77204
boltz@uh.edu

Joseph A. Bonanno, O.D., Ph.D., FAAO
Dean, Indiana University, School of Optometry
800 East Atwater Avenue, Bloomington, IN 47405
jbonanno@indiana.edu

Andrew Buzzelli, O.D.
Dean, University of The Incarnate Word
Rosenberg School of Optometry
9725 Datapoint Drive, San Antonio, Texas 78229
buzzelli@uiwtx.edu

David A. Damari, O.D.
Dean, Michigan College of Optometry at Ferris State University
1124 S. State Street, Big Rapids, MI 49307-2738
daviddamari@ferris.edu

Larry J. Davis, O.D.
Dean, University of Missouri-St. Louis, College of Optometry
One University Boulevard, 331 Marillac Hall, St. Louis, MO 63121-4499
ljdavis@umsl.edu

Elizabeth Hoppe O.D., M.P.H., DrPH
Founding Dean, Western University of Health Sciences,
College of Optometry
309 E. Second Street, Pomona, California 91766
ehoppe@westernu.edu

Donald Jarnagin, O.D.
Dean, Midwestern University, Arizona College of Optometry
19555 N. 59th Avenue, Glendale, Arizona 85308
djarna@midwestern.edu

Dennis M. Levi, O.D., Ph.D.
Dean, University of California at Berkeley, School of Optometry
350 Minor Hall, MC 2020, Berkeley, California 94720

Michael Mittelman, OD, MPH, FAAO
President, Salus University
8360 Old York Road, Elkins Park, PA  19027
mmittelman@salus.edu

Rod Nowakowski, O.D., Ph.D.
Dean, University of Alabama at Birmingham
School of Optometry
1716 University Boulevard, Birmingham, Alabama 35294
rnowakow@uab.edu

Andres Pagan, O.D., M.P.H.
Dean, Inter American University of Puerto Rico,
School of Optometry
500 John Will Harris Road, Bayamon, Puerto Rico 00957
apagan@inter.edu

Douglas K. Penisten, O.D., Ph.D.
Dean, Northeastern State University,
Oklahoma College of Optometry
1001 North Grand Avenue, Tahlequah, Oklahoma 74464
penisten@nsuok.edu

Shilpa Register, O.D., MS, Ph.D.
Dean, MCPHS University, School of Optometry
10 Lincoln Square, Worcester, Massachusetts 01608
shilpa.register@mcphs.edu

Melvin D. Shipp, O.D., MPH, Dr.PH.
Dean and Professor, Ohio State University, College of Optometry
338 West Tenth Avenue, Columbus, Ohio 43210
mshipp@optometry.osu.edu

Stanley Woo, O.D., MS, MBA, FAAO
Dean, Southern California College of Optometry at
Marshall B. Ketchum University
2575 Yorba Linda Boulevard, Fullerton, CA 92831
swoo@ketchum.edu