Staff Contact Information

ASCO staff 2015
Back row (l to r): Paige Pence, Susan Hughes,
Christine Armstrong
Middle row: Sara Lau, Joanne Zuckerman, Kimberly O’Sullivan
Front row: Carol Brubaker, Dawn Mancuso, LaShawn Sidbury

For OAT score and processing questions, please contact the OAT Customer Service at 1-800-232-1694 or email at oatexam@ada.org

ASCO Staff

Office: (301) 231-5944

Christine Armstrong  Ext. 3079
Director, Development
Primary responsibilities include: corporate relations and resource development; general program development and project support and grants; corporate contributor services and advertising; Alcon Guest Lecture Program; partnership endowment; fundraising for SIGs; and fundraising and/or exhibit for Development Directors and Clinic Directors SIGs.
carmstrong@opted.org

Carol Brubaker – Ext. 3078
Manager, Professional Affairs
Primary responsibilities include: aspects of optometric education related to clinical education such as administration, clinical services, programs, and research; academic affairs areas such as curriculum, faculty development, teaching methods and research, and the development of optometric specialties/sub-specialties; and diversity and cultural competency matters including the implementation of the ASCO Guidelines for Culturally Competent Vision Care.
cbrubaker@opted.org

Sara Lau  Ext. 3015
Business Operations Manager
Primary duties include: website updates including career postings, awards programs, business inquiries
slau@opted.org

Dawn Mancuso, MAM, CAE, FASAE Ext. 3016
Executive Director
Primary duties include: leading the operations and representation of ASCO with all member institutions and affiliates in optometric education
dmancuso@opted.org

Kimberly O’Sullivan  Ext. 3019
Director, Communications
Primary duties include: media inquiries, social media feeds, website content and maintenance, Optometric Education, Eye on Education, podcast series
kosullivan@opted.org

Paige Pence  Ext. 3077
Director, Student and Residency Affairs
Primary duties include: applicant development, student affairs, residency affairs, OptomCAS, OAT, ORMatch
ppence@opted.org

LaShawn Sidbury, CMP  Ext. 3012
Director, Meetings and Special Interest Groups
Primary responsibilities include: meetings/conferences, Special Interest Groups (SIGs), special education and faculty development programs, chief academic officers, international optometric education, and participant software initiatives
lsidbury@opted.org

Joanne Zuckerman, MSEd  Ext. 3014
Manager, Data Services and Special Projects
Primary responsibilities include surveys/data collection, data reports, faculty and residency program directories, interprofessional education
jzuckerman@opted.org