ASCO Student Affairs Officers

ASCO-Map

In alphabetical order by State/Territory of optometric institution

Alabama
Dr. Gerald Simon
Director of Student Affairs
University of Alabama-Birmingham
School of Optometry
gsimonod@uab.edu


Arizona
James Walter
Director of Admissions
Midwestern University
Arizona College of Optometry
jwalte@midwestern.edu

California
Dr. Jane Ann Munroe
Assistant Dean of Admissions

Southern California College of Optometry at
Marshall B. Ketchum University
jmunroe@ketchum.edu

Dr. Carmen Barnhardt
VP of Student Affairs
Southern California College of Optometry at
Marshall B. Ketchum University
cbarnhardt@ketchum.edu

Sharon Joyce
Assistant Dean for Admissions, Student Affairs, and Career Services
University of California-Berkeley
School of Optometry
sharon_joyce@berkeley.edu

Marie Anderson
Director of Admissions
Western University of Health Sciences
College of Optometry
manderson@western.edu

Florida
Dr. Michael Bacigalupi

Assistant Dean for Student Affairs
NOVA Southeastern University
College of Optometry
bacigalu@nova.edu

Illinios
Dr. Mark Colip
VP Student, Alumni & College Development
Illinois College of Optometry
mcolip@ico.edu

Dr. Maryke Neiberg
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
Chicago College of Optometry
Midwestern University
mneiberg@midwestern.edu

Indiana
Cindy Vance
Director of Student Administration
Indiana University
School of Optometry
csvance@indiana.edu

Kentucky
Dr. Roya Attar
Assistant Dean of Student Affairs and Professional Relations
University of Pikeville
Kentucky College of Optometry
royaattar@upike.edu

Massachusetts
Jessica Blank
Associate Director of Admissions
MCPHS University
School of Optometry
jessica.blank@mcphs.edu

Barbara McGinley
Associate Dean of Students
New England College of Optometry
mcGinleyb@neco.edu

Michigan
Dr. David Damari
Dean
Michigan College of Optometry
at Ferris State University
daviddamari@ferris.edu

Missouri
Nicholas Palisch
Director of Student Affairs
University of Missouri St. Louis
College of Optometry
palischn@umsl.edu

New York
Dr. Gui Albieri
VP for Student Affairs
State University of New York State
College of Optometry
galbieri@sunyopt.edu

Ohio
Jennifer Bennett
Director of Student Affairs
Ohio State University
College of Optometry
bennett.1075@osu.edu

Oklahoma
Sandy Medearis
Director of Optometric Student and Alumni Affairs
Northeastern State University
Oklahoma College of Optometry
medearis@nsuok.edu

Oregon
Andrea Lybarger
Assistant Director of Graduate Admissions
Pacific University
College of Optometry
andrealybarger@pacificu.edu

Pennsylvania
Dr. James Caldwell

Dean of Student Affairs
Pennsylvania College of Optometry
at Salus University
jcaldwell@salus.edu

Puerto Rico
Dr. Iris Cabello
Dean of Student Affairs
Inter American University
of Puetro Rico College of Optometry
icabello@opto.inter.edu

Tennessee
Joe Hauser
VP Student Services
Southern College of Optometry
jhauser@sco.edu

Texas
Lyle Tate
Admissions Program Manager
University of Houston
College of Optometry
ltate@central.uh.edu

Kristine Benne
Director of Student Affairs
University of the Incarnate Word
Rosenberg School of Optometry
benne@uiwtx.edu

###

Paige Pence (ASCO Staff)
Director, Student and Residency Affairs
Association of Schools and Colleges
of Optometry
ppence@opted.org