ASCO Student Affairs Officers

Marie Anderson
Director of Admissions
Western University of Health Sciences
College of Optometry
manderson@western.edu

Dr. Michael Bacigalupi
Assistant Dean for Student Affairs
NOVA Southeastern University
College of Optometry
bacigalu@nova.edu

Kristine Benne
Director of Student Affairs
University of the Incarnate Word
Rosenberg School of Optometry
benne@uiwtx.edu

Dr. Robert Buckingham
Associate Dean
Michigan College of Optometry
at Ferris State University
buckingr@ferris.edu

Dr. Iris Cabello
Dean of Student Affairs
Inter American University
of Puetro Rico College of Optometry
icabello@opto.inter.edu

Dr. James Caldwell
Dean of Student Affairs
Pennsylvania College of Optometry
at Salus University
jcaldwell@salus.edu

Dr. Mark Colip
VP Student, Alumni & College Development
Illinois College of Optometry
mcolip@ico.edu

Sally Haltom
Director of Student Affairs
Ohio State University
College of Optometry
haltom.1@osu.edu

Joe Hauser
VP Student Services
Southern College of Optometry
jhauser@sco.edu

Sharon Joyce
Director of Student Affairs
University of California-Berkeley
School of Optometry
sharon_joyce@berkeley.edu

Andrea Lybarger
Assistant Director of Graduate Admissions
Pacific University
College of Optometry
andrealybarger@pacificu.edu

Barbara McGinley
Associate Dean of Students
New England College of Optometry
mcGinleyb@neco.edu

Sandy Medearis
Director of Optometric Student and Alumni Affairs
Northeastern State University
Oklahoma College of Optometry
medearis@nsuok.edu

Dr. Jane Ann Munroe
Assistant Dean of Admissions
Southern California College of Optometry at
Marshall B. Ketchum University
jmunroe@scco.edu

Nicholas Palisch
Director of Student Affairs
University of Missouri St. Louis
College of Optometry
palischn@umsl.edu

Paige Pence (ASCO Staff)
Director, Student and Residency Affairs
Association of Schools and Colleges
of Optometry
ppence@opted.org

Dr. Doug Penisten
Dean
Northeastern State University
Oklahoma College of Optometry
penisten@nsuok.edu

Dr. Jeffrey Philpott
VP for Student Affairs
State University of New York State
College of Optometry
jphilpott@sunyopt.edu

Dr. Gerald Simon
Director of Student Affairs
University of Alabama-Birmingham
School of Optometry
gsimonod@uab.edu

Lyle Tate
Admissions Program Manager
University of Houston
College of Optometry
ltate@optometry.uh.edu

Cindy Vance
Director of Student Administration
Indiana University
School of Optometry
csvance@indiana.edu

Dr. Lorraine Voorhees
VP of Student Affairs
Southern California College of Optometry at
Marshall B. Ketchum University
lvoorhees@scco.edu

James Walter
Director of Admissions
Midwestern University
Arizona College of Optometry
jwalte@midwestern.edu

Bryan Witham
Director of Admissions
MCPHS University
School of Optometry
bryan.witham@mcphs.edu