DRS

SPECIAL INTEREST GROUP CONTACTS

2016-2017

SIGs are a primary means to implement ASCO’s mission of “fulfilling the leadership role in the optometric education enterprise.” SIGs operate within ASCO and report activities and policy recommendations to the appropriate committees.

 

Binocular Vision and Perception Educators

Dr. Christina Esposito (AZCOPT), Chair
cespos@midwestern.edu

Biomedical Science Educators

Dr. Jan Bergmanson (UHCO), Chair
jbergmanson@central.uh.edu

Clinical Directors/Administrators

Dr. Chris Wilmer (UCB), Chair
cwilmer@berkeley.edu

Clinical Optometric Methods & Procedures Instructors

Dr. Laura Falco (NOVA), Chair
lfalco@nova.edu

Continuing Education Directors

Dr. Elizabeth Grantner (ICO), Co-chair
egrantner@ico.edu

Ms. Betshally Torres (SUNY), Co-chair
btores@sunyopt.edu

Development Directors

Ms. Connie Scavuzzo (ICO), Chair
cscavuzzo@ico.edu

Educational Technology

Dr. Dean Swick (SCO), Chair
dean.swick@sco.edu

Ethics Educators

Dr. Paula McDowell (MCO), Chair
PaulaMcDowell@ferris.edu

Externship Directors

Dr. Aarlan Aceto (CCO),  Co-chair
aaceto@midwestern.edu

Dr. Adam Blacker (AZCOPT), Co-chair
ablack@midwestern.edu

International Optometric Educators

Dr. Hector Santiago (IAUPR), Chair
hsantiago@opto.inter.edu

Low Vision Educators

Dr. Sharon Lee (NOVA), Chair
slee@nova.edu

Neuro-rehab Educators

Dr. Valerie Wren (WUCO), Chair
vwren@western.edu

Ophthalmic Optics Educators

Dr. Michelle Hoff (UCB), Co-Chair
mhoff@berkeley.edu

Ms. Michele Self (UAB), Co-Chair
micheles@uab.edu

Public Health Educators

Dr. Patrick Yoshinaga (SCCOMBKU), Chair
pyoshinaga@ketchum.edu

Residency Educators

Dr. Douglas Hoffman (NECO), Co-Chair
hoffman@neco.edu

Dr. David S. Loshin (NOVA), Co-Chair
loshin@nova.edu

Vision Science Librarians

Ms. Leslie Holland (SCO), Chair
lholland@sco.edu