DRS

SPECIAL INTEREST GROUP CONTACTS

2014-2015 

SIGs are a primary means to implement ASCO’s mission of “fulfilling the leadership role in the optometric education enterprise.” SIGs operate within ASCO and report activities and policy recommendations to the appropriate committees.

 

Binocular Vision and Perception Educators

Dr. Pia Hoenig (UCB), Chair

mphoenig@berkeley.edu

Dr. Christina Esposito (AZCOPT), Chair-elect

cespos@midwestern.edu

 

Biomedical Science Educators

Dr. Ruth Trachimowicz (ICO), Chair

rtrachim@ico.edu

Dr. Jan Bergmanson (UHCO), Chair-elect

jbergmanson@optometry.uh.edu

 

Clinic Directors/Administrators

Mr. Richard Stroud (UAB), Chair

rstroud@uab.edu

Dr. Chris Wilner (UCB), Chair-elect

cwilmer@berkeley.edu

 

Clinical Optometric Methods & Procedures Instructors

Dr Kaila Osmotherly (AZCOPT), Chair

kosmot@midwestern.edu

Laura Falco (NOVA), Chair-elect

lfalco@nova.edu

 

Continuing Education Directors

Dr. Elizabeth Grander (ICO), Co-Chair

egrantner@ico.edu

Dr. Betshally Torres (SUNY), Co-Chair

btorres@sunyopt.edu

 

Development Directors

Dr. Andrea Carthew (Waterloo), Chair

Acarthew@uwaterloo.ca

Dr. Connie Scavuzzo (ICO), Chair-elect

cscavuzzo@ico.edu

 

Educational Technology

Dr. Dean Swick (SCO), Chair

dean.swick@sco.edu

 

Ethics Educators

Dr. Beth Tonkery (PCO), Chair

etonkery@salus.edu

Dr. Paula Mcdowell (ICO), Chair-elect

pmcdowell@ico.edu

 

Externship Directors

Dr. Harue Marsden (SCCOMBKU),  Co-Chair

hmarsden@ketchum.edu

Dr. Cheryl Ervin (SCO), Co-Chair

cervin@sco.edu

 

International Optometric Educators

Dr. Hector Santiago (IAUPR), Chair

hsantiago@opto.inter.edu

 

Low Vision Educators

Dr. Tracy Matchinski (ICO), Chair

TMatchin@ico.edu

Dr. Sharon Lee (NOVA), Chair-elect

slee@sco.edu

 

Neuro-rehab Educators

Dr. Valerie Wren (WUCO), Chair

vwren@westernu.edu

Dr. Surbhi Bansal (NOVA), Chair-elect

sbansal@nova.edu

 

Ophthalmic Optics Educators

Dr. Jamie Brady (MCO), Chair

bradyj@ferris.edu

 

Public Health Educators

Dr. Pat Yoshinaga (SCCOMBKU), Chair

pyoshinaga@ketchum.edu

Dr. Sandy Block (ICO), Chair-elect

sblock@ico.edu

 

Residency Educators

Dr. David S. Loshin (NOVA), Co-Chair

loshin@nova.edu

Dr. Douglas Hoffman (NECO), Co-Chair

hoffman@neco.edu

 

Vision Science Librarians

Ms. Nancy Henderson (PUCO), Chair

hendersn@pacificu.edu