DRS

SPECIAL INTEREST GROUP CONTACTS

2015-2016

SIGs are a primary means to implement ASCO’s mission of “fulfilling the leadership role in the optometric education enterprise.” SIGs operate within ASCO and report activities and policy recommendations to the appropriate committees.

 

Binocular Vision and Perception Educators

Dr. Pia Hoenig (UCB), Chair
mphoenig@berkeley.edu

Biomedical Science Educators

Dr. Ruth Trachimowicz (ICO), Chair
rtrachim@ico.edu

Clinical Directors/Administrators

Dr. Richard Stroud (UAB), Chair
rstroud@uab.edu

Clinical Optometric Methods & Procedures Instructors

Dr. Kaila Osmotherly (AZCOPT), Chair
kosmot@midwestern.edu

Dr. Laura Falco (NOVA), Chair-elect
lfalco@nova.edu

Continuing Education Directors

Dr. Elizabeth Grantner (ICO), Co-chair
egrantner@ico.edu

Dr. Betshally Torres (SUNY), Co-chair
btores@sunyopt.edu

Development Directors

Dr. Andrea Carthew (Waterloo), Chair
acarthew@waterloo.com

Educational Technology

Dr. Dean Swick (SCO), Chair
dean.swick@sco.edu

Ethics Educators

Dr. Beth Tonkery (PCO), Chair
etonkery@salus.edu

Externship Directors

Dr. Cheryl Ervin (SCO),  Co-chair
cervin@sco.edu

Dr. Harue Marsden (SCCOMBKU), Co-chair
hmarsden@ketchum.edu

International Optometric Educators

Dr. Hector Santiago (IAUPR), Chair
hsantiago@opto.inter.edu

Low Vision Educators

Dr. Tracy Matchinski (ICO), Chair
TMatchin@ico.edu

Neuro-rehab Educators

Dr. Valerie Wren (WUCO), Chair
vwren@western.edu

Public Health Educators

Dr. Patrick Yoshinaga (SCCOMBKU), Chair
pyoshinaga@ketchum.edu

Residency Educators

Dr. David S. Loshin (NOVA), Co-Chair
loshin@nova.edu

Dr. Douglas Hoffman (NECO), Co-Chair
hoffman@neco.edu

Vision Science Librarians

Ms. Kristin Motte (NECO), Chair
mottek@neco.edu